Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

House Cleaning

Ah house cleaning, don't you just love it?

Okay, don't throw stones at me.

Yes, I have been doing some house work around the homestead. I've been doing the laundry, keeping the kitchen neat with the assistance of that man of mine and working on one room at a time for dusting, vacuuming and overall cleaning.

However, on the on-line journal site, egads! As some of you have made mention of, my comments link is not working. That is because I chose not to pay Andrew for another year at the Supergold Membership price for poor service. Hence, the comment link was part of that service. I've searched the templates for the html link and cannot find that particular link. I've written to Andrew asking for assistance and as of today he has not responded nor has the unusable link been deleted. That said, I'm happy to receive e-mail comments or you can leave a note through my "notes" link.

Because of the service at Dland, I'm considering moving my journal to another site. I've checked out Blogspot, Xanga which I have Findabar but it seems for people to read it they have to sign up for something and I don't like that and then some of the blogs I read are at Word Press. So many choices and I scratch my head and wonder what shall I do.

Yesterday's leisure time was spent holding the fur child as he took his afternoon nap in my lap as he lay across me with his head in my hand. There I sat with the sleeping baby for over and hour. All I could do was watch television. Oh heavens what a fate. I have to say that I enjoyed every minute since he rarely takes his nap in my lap.

mz. em


Quote of the Day

The real problem of leisure time is how to keep others from using yours.
-- Arthur Lacey


Currently Reading: "A Ghost in the Closet is There an Alcoholic Hiding?" by Michele Dale Mitchel

"Lasher" by Anne Rice


"A Woman's Spirit" by Karen Casey

Currently Watching: You, Me and Dupree with Kate Hudson, Matt Dillon, Owen Wilson and Michael Douglas. A funny movie but does Owen Wilson act any other way? It felt like this was a composite of all the characters he has ever done.

Listening to: The radio, country western

6:05 p.m. - Wednesday, Jun. 27, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com