Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Favorite Appliances

I was thinking about yesterday's posting and specially the Friday Feast question asking me what was my favorite kitchen appliance. I have to say I have thought of two more: One is my dishwasher. If there is a goddess, her name would be Maytag. Granted I still hand wash the items that shouldn�t go in a dishwasher or is too large to fit in a dishwasher but I don't ever want to be without a dishwasher every again. That is one appliance everyone should have. I also like it because using the dishwasher is the only time I multi-task. Other than that I do my projects one at time.

My second choice, although not necessarily kitchen appliances, is my washer and dryer. As with my previous choice these are appliances that allow me to multi-task because while they are doing their job, I can be doing something else. My only complaint at the moment is the timer in the dryer is off and it shuts off before the clothes are dry. Hence, I have to tend to it every five minutes or so in turning it back on to get my clothes dried. Every now and then I find the sweet spot and the dryer will stay on the appropriate amount of time and my clothes are dried.


The weekend is upon us. Both of us slept in today. I arose at 10 a.m. This is a wonder because I'm usually up around 8 or 8:30 a.m. but this morning it felt really good to be sleeping. I also didn't feel like doing my usual morning routine. I talked myself into meditating feeling that if I didn't do anything else I could do that. It felt good to meditate and when I was done I felt like doing my basic exercises which includes 50 crunches, neck stretches, the yoga pose Bhujangasana (boo-jang-GAHS-anna), bhujanga = serpent, snake or known as the Cobra pose and my back stretches. I finished up with that and then I felt like lifting weights and so I did. Needless to say I did my usual morning routine. Funny how I can talk myself into doing things when I don�t think I want to.

Michael arose much later only because he didn�t arrive home from work until 1 a.m. this morning. However, I lured him out of bed with the invitation to have one of my grilled cheese sandwiches. Mind you I hardly ever cook and when I do it is a mile stone.

So we are passing the afternoon comfortably by watching the Military Channel and I am learning all kinds of neat things about military aircraft. Michael on the other hand knows this stuff from his time spent in the Navy.

mz. em


Quote of the Day

There is nothing like staying at home for real comfort.
-- Jane Austen


Currently Reading: "A Ghost in the Closet is There an Alcoholic Hiding?" by Michele Dale Mitchel

"Lasher" by Anne Rice


"A Woman's Spirit" by Karen Casey

Currently Watching: Military Channel

5:57 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 23, 2007
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com