Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Comfort Zone

Thursday
Waning moon in Aquarius
17th day of lunar cycle

"The painting has a life of its own. I try to let it come through."
-- Jackson Pollock

Comfort Zone

When I think comfort zone, I think of being at home.

Being at home, sitting before the fire, snuggled up with Michael and being lulled to sleep by the warmth and sounds of the fire.

Being at home reading a book with a delicious cup of hot tea.

Being at home and sitting on the deck watching the sunset.

Being at home and sitting out in the sunshine in my backyard.

Being at home and listening to the sound track of "Armageddon." I love Aerosmith.

Being at home and meditating in my sanctuary. The smell of incense and the glow from the candle flame.

Being at home and sharing a barbecue dinner with Michael.

Being at home and listening to the dishes being washed while I watch a movie.

What is your comfort zone or what's in your comfort zone?

10:14 p.m. - 2002-06-27
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com