Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday Five on Sunday

First day of lunar cycle

Happy Imbolc/Candlemas

Talent isn�t enough. You need motivation - and persistence too: what Steinbeck called a blend of faith and arrogance.

-- Leon Uris

Friday Five on Sunday

A: As a child, who was my favorite superhero/heroine? Why? Dale Evans. She got to ride a horse, sing, shoot guns and ride with Roy Rogers.

B: What was one thing I always wanted as a child but never got? A bicycle with a banana seat and ape hanger handle bars.

C: What�s the farthest from home you�ve been? This is a hard question as I�ve lived all over the United States and while wherever I was I always went somewhere else.

D: What�s one think you�ve always wanted to learn but haven�t yet? Sketching, some type of martial art and watercolor painting.

E: What are your plans for the weekend? Clean my house (did a little), work on Ruby (fondled the new parts manual and talk about what needs to be done), watch movies (The Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood, Eight-legged Freaks and Jason X), spend time with Michael, and spend time with my writing buddy FY.

++++++++++++++

A quiet day. Michael not feeling too good, his back giving him fits. I do give him a reiki session but he�s a terrible client when he hurts. I work on paying bills and attempt to set up an Excel spreadsheet for budgeting purposes. Every time I get into Quicken or MS Money, I get the heebeegeebies and go back to Excel. Whatever I use, I have to have something to get us on track. Money is leaving my account like the tap was turned wide open. This is not a good thing when you want your bills paid off and begin moving closer to purchasing a house.

We had a quiet celebration last night for Imbolc, dinner, fire in the fireplace and our ritual. By the time all was said and done we fell asleep on the futon in front of the fire and had I not woken around three a.m. to take care of mother nature we probably would have spent the night there.

Back in bed, I was awake and cold. I found some socks and began doing reiki on me and before I knew it I was fast asleep. Waking again it was daylight and time to get on with things.

I think it was a nice day out. I spent most of my time in front of the computer working on financial things and creating a new business card for me and running back and forth between the two computers because my printer needs cleaning and Michael�s printer apparently didn�t like my attitude and wouldn�t work for me. Grrr.

Anyway, here it is after six and I�d best see how my boy is doing. Hope everyone had a good weekend.

6:35 p.m. - Sunday, Feb. 02, 2003
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com