Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Foofy Dogs with Red Booties

3rd day of lunar cycle

�If you get simple beauty and nought else, you get about the best thing God invents.�

-- Robert Browning, �Fra Lippo Lippi�

Foofy Dogs with Red Booties

Since February is the month of loooove, I thought I would put up some quotes about beauty and love. I do believe we can agree that all of it is in the eye of the beholder. Right?

Anyway, what caught my eye this morning while riding the bus, yes Michael does need to use Blue once in awhile, was two women walking their dogs. The women are dressed for the coolness. When Michael left at 5:30 a.m. this morning it was 38-39 degrees, brrrr. But, the point of this story, one of the women had a foofy dog. No, I don�t know the breed just what I call foofy dogs and this one had little red boots on. I think this is the type of owner Petco is focusing on in their advertisements on the telly.

I can see Spike now in red boots on a cold morning. Right. He wouldn�t leave the house. Now if I put him in a leather jacket, that would be okay in his mind.

Not much else to write about. Things haven�t changed much around here. Trying to find a software program for home budgeting and getting one�s finances in order and being overwhelmed by what I find. Excel seems to be the ticket for now. Which reminds me I�d best get to that file and begin working on organization of that.

P.S. Has anyone read this story that is attributed to Robert Browning in the quote? I had never heard of it before.

7:02 p.m. - Tuesday, Feb. 04, 2003
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com