Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rain Drops Keep Falling on My Head

Nothing is ever lost by courtesy.
It is the cheapest of the pleasures;
Costs nothing and conveys much.
It pleases the one who gives and the one who receives,
And thus, like mercy, it is twice blessed.
!! Erastus Wiman, Canadian Businessman !!

))))))000000((((((

More rain. It comes in waves: mist then rain, mist then rain and mist then rain.

I woke up early enough that I felt like going to yoga class despite the rain. Plus, I really need to do grocery shopping. I can only hope.

Class was great. The rain kept some folks away so there was room to move in and not feel like a sardine. We had a new instructor (new to me) and she was great. I liked the fact she would note that we stay in the moment and not be thinking about the rain or grocery shopping or any lists we might be going over in our heads. How did she know?

It was misting when I went out and I prayed strongly that the rain spirits would stay light while I was shopping and wait to pour once I was unpacked into my house and then I didn�t mind how much it poured. I was granted my wish and I gave thanks profusely.

Michael was up by the time arrived home so he assisted me in unpacking the car and getting the goods into the cupboards. Then that darling man of mine made me a yummy cup of coffee to warm up with. I just gotta love him.

))))))000000((((((

Movies Today:

The Butterfly Effect� with Ashton Kucher. Not a bad movie but I found myself getting confused with his back and forth. I still can�t get his character from �That 70s Show� out of my head. I wonder if he can leave that stereotyping behind?

Veronica Guerin� with Cate Blanchett. I don�t think I�ve seen a Blanchett movie I haven�t liked. Brutal as this movie was it was good and brings home the dangers journalists face in doing their job. Makes me think of Daniel Pearl.

Twister� with Helen Hunt and Bill Paxton and a host of other notable actors. One of my favorite Mother Nature movie. Plus I liked the chemistry between Hunt and Paxton�s characters.

))))))000000((((((

Sunday Brunch

"Every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures." -Henry Ward Beecher

1) What color (or colors) is your home painted on the interior? White.

2) What color (or colors) is your home painted on the exterior? Light gray with white trim.

3) If you could paint your car any color with no loss in value, what color would it be? My car is the color I want it, seamist green.

4) Do you paint your fingernails and toenails? What is your favorite color for each if you do? Red but I use an assortment of colors.

5) Have you ever played paintball? Have you ever wanted to? No and no.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�The Eye of the World (Wheel of Time Series #1� by Robert Jordan � I�m done. What a great book. It was a combination of �Lord of the Rings� and �Mists of Avalon.� And yet, it�s a story all in its own right.

�Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire� by J.K. Rowling � Celebration to be had at the end of the first challenge.

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Best of the Book Clubs

~~~~~~

mz. em

6:50 p.m. - Sunday, Jan. 9, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com