Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I�ll Tell Ya Who�s Happy

"Happiness does not depend on outward things, but on the way we see them."
!! Leo Tolstoy, 1828-1910, Novelist and Philosopher !!

))))))000000((((((

I�ll Tell Ya Who�s Happy

It�s the ducks around here. There are ponds to swim in that weren�t there before and they are having a hey day. We do have some sunshine, but it�s mist, rain and then sunshine.

Because of the inconsistencies of the weather, I don�t take my morning walk. I�m glad I used my treadmill this morning as well as 125 crunches. That will be my physical activity for the day.

Michael�s home tonight and we are having pizza and watching �50 First Dates.� If you haven�t seen this movie, it�s a gotta see. I just love Drew and Adam. Plus, they play my favorite version of �Over the Rainbow.�

))))))000000((((((

Tuesday Twosome

List...

1. Two celebs that you feel are the most overexposed: Anyone named Simpson or Hilton.

2. Two news items you wish the press would stop talking about: Bush and Bush.

3. Two songs that you are tired of hearing on the radio: I haven�t heard any yet that I don�t want to hear again.

4. Two TV shows that should NOT be renewed for another reason: Survivor and The Amazing Race

5. Two movies (that are currently showing) that you would recommend: �Life Aquatic� and �Finding Neverland.�

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire� by J.K. Rowling � Celebration to be had at the end of the first challenge.

�Writing Your Authentic Self� by Lois Guarino � I like reading about journaling and new ideas on which to write.

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Best of the Book Clubs

~~~~~~

mz. em

6:44 p.m. - Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com