Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walk On Water

If you can't feed a hundred people, then feed just one.
!! Mother Teresa (1910-1997) Albanian-born Roman Catholic Missionary !!

))))))000000((((((

Words and Music by Neil Diamond
Walk on water, ain't it like her,
She leads the children,
Ain't it right, ain't it right, ain't it right!

About now, I feel like we all ought to be walking on water today. I just about made that trip this morning when I went for my morning walk prior to leaving for work.

Lucky for me I brought my umbrella and a flashlight. It was only misting but I felt the umbrella kept the worst off. The flashlight was the saving grace as I found a flooded area and had to make a round-the-world trip around the flooded area. In attempting this circumvention, I got the frogs riled up, the ducks cussed me out and a dog got the scent of the morning � ode de skunk. I came away with fairly dry feet. Hoo hoo.

Back at home, I get my lunch together and out the door for my work day. The rain comes in mists and rain, mists and rain and mists and rain. Hmmmm, this feels familiar. I�m glad I made it to work without finding any deep holes.

Work is work.

))))))000000((((((

Monday Madness

1. My lucky number is six..

2. My favorite day of the week is Monday because it�s ruled by the moon.

3. I spend about 15 minutes on the phone a week, and five of those are long distance.

4. My favorite cereal is Cheerios.

5. One hobby of mine is pestering my cat, Spike.

6. I wish I could spend more time reading.

7. I wish I could spend less time word.

8. I am really proud of my web site.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire� by J.K. Rowling � Celebration to be had at the end of the first challenge.

�Writing Your Authentic Self� by Lois Guarino � I like reading about journaling and new ideas on which to write.

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Best of the Book Clubs

~~~~~~

mz. em

8:14 p.m. - Monday, Jan. 10, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com