Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Details

� The meaning of life is not to be found
in a distant world of abstraction, but in paying
attention to everyday happenings and details
in one's life. One's perception has to be in the
field of living. In contemplating where the truth
may be found, it just might be right before you.
!! Yuezhou Quianfeng !!

))))))000000((((((

It�s all in the details.

Yesterday, Michael and I began our pre-anniversary celebration by going out to dinner last night.
Yesterday was day 4,378 of our 11 years.
Our usual restaurant is closed because of restorations.
We choose to eat at a local restaurant that we have never been disappointed in.

I had called and made reservations weeks ago.
Giving the details of it�s our 12th anniversary.
A table by the fireplace.
Even though they didn�t have the non-alcoholic champagne we like, they went out and got what we like.

Let me tell you, it was a wonderful dinner, a wonderful evening.
We had received a card from our family in South Dakota which we opened there.
We had our champagne.
This night, all food is calorie free and to be eaten with complete enjoyment.

The menu consisted of:
Champagne
Fresh baked bread with olive oil and balsamic vinegar
A cup of broccoli/cheddar cheese soup
The sampler platter of appetizers
= bacon-wrapped scallops
= deep fried artichokes
= grilled scampi
= deep fried calamari
= saut�ed mushrooms
= grilled veggies on a skewer
= Steak and lobster with saut�ed mushrooms
= Garlic potatoes
= Key lime tort
= New York cheesecake
= Cup of green tea for me

Michael had to roll me out of there on a dolly! Boy, oh boy, was it good. It was so good, I hurt.

To end our evening, we watched �Secret Window� with Johnny Depp. I should of known it was going to be a great movie: 1. Johnny Depp is in it, but 2. It�s based on a book by Stephen King. For those who haven�t seen the movie I shall not give it away but it�s a great movie. Plus, it�s a hoot to see Johnny Depp with bed hair.

Michael was handsome, adorable and for 4,378 days, the man of my dreams.

Which brings me to today, day 4,379 of our 11th year.

It was a very average day.
I wasn�t ready to begin the day.
But, here we are, ready or not.
Would you believe, I wasn�t even hungry for breakfast?
I did take my cup of Lucky Charms and munched on those through the morning.
I�m still glowing from last night, it was such a great night.
Work moves right along.
It is, as we all know, Valentine�s Day; otherwise known as a Hallmark holiday.
There are flowers being delivered all day.
Bouquets of red heart balloons.
Then during our staff meeting, we had miniature �clairs brought to us by our supervisors.
I had one and it was very good.
The weather out did not lend itself to a holiday but this did not stop me from taking my morning walk.

I�m still working on the walking meditation with completing one step before I begin to take the next one.
To have the sole of my foot cover completely the sole of my shoe.
This is all consuming and no thoughts of work, what needs doing at home or anything else that may want to intrude on my mindfulness.

I finally finished �Fall On Your Knees� by Ann-Marie MacDonald during lunch.
This means I can now begin Robert Jordan�s second book �The Great Hunt� (Wheel of Time Series #2).

Work day over and I come home to my two great guys.
Only tonight is the night we celebrate day 4,379 towards our 12th anniversary.
There is a bag on the counter for me.
Funny, I have a bag for him.

In my bag is a cute card.
Special metal bookmarks of a wolf, dragon, Celtic knot and the Tree of Life.
Followed by a glass fountain pen, indigo ink and an inkwell.
I immediately have to check this out and am quite impressed.
Now to find space to keep my treasures for use when I need them.
Hoo hoo!

Michael received a fung shui cup to be used as a coffee cup or to hold the things he treasures with fung shui coins tied to the handle.
Oh yeah, he received a cute card too.

We�re celebrating early as we both are working tomorrow � me during the day and him during the night.

Okay, I think this is enough for details of a wonderful two days.

))))))000000((((((

Let�s Have an Auction � Day Three

Saturday�s paper had a story in it about a wife auctioning a day spent with her 96-year-old husband. The opening bid was $19.99 and is now up to $222.50. To check it out go here:

Visit a Living History Expert Irish Scholar Almost 97

))))))000000((((((

Something a little different:

First of all, choose a letter of the alphabet. Now, choose a number 1-10.

Using the letter you chose, write down _____ (number you chose) things that describe the current season where you live. (You don't necessarily have to begin each word with the letter you chose.) Also, if you chose a low number and would like to choose a higher one, feel free! =)

... Colors of the countryside
... Orange of the California poppies
... Blue lupines
... Yellow of the wild mustard
... Varying shades of green on the hillsides
... Dark brown of newly turned earth in the fields
... White calla lilies
... Pink/white jasmine
... Red roses in honor of Valentine�s Day

))))))000000((((((

Okay, I don�t know if today�s entry has made much sense but it�s my entry.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�A Wizard of Earthsea� by Ursula K. Le Guin � The book is done. I don�t believe the TV movie was anything like the book. I don�t know, maybe I slept through the movie. Okay, the book was better.

�Fall on Your Knees� by Ann-Marie MacDonald � I finished this book. Wow! The ending wasn�t what I thought it would be.

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


“Best

~~~~~~

9:36 p.m. - Monday, Feb. 14, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com