Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You Wouldn�t Believe

�Those who do not know how to weep with their whole heart
don't know how to laugh either.
!! Golda Meir, 1898-1978,
Prime Minister of Israel, 1969-1974 !!

))))))000000((((((

Neither did Michael when he took up with me. What am I writing about you may ask?

Take this morning; I had to send him an e-mail advising that I had lost my rose quartz crystal in our bed. You see, when I can�t sleep and I�m rolling around attempting to get comfortable, I hold my rose quartz and I relax and fall to sleep. Most nights I don�t let go my crystal but every now and then I release it.

I hunted for it when I got up but since it was dark in the room, I didn�t find it. Michael found it though, it was under my pillow. I remember feeling under there but I didn�t find it. He did as he went to snuggle up to my pillow. Ouch!

Michael has also woken to find himself in bed with any one of my stuff bears. I use them as a prop for when my back bothers me. I also use my prayers beads when I first go to bed and fall asleep before finishing my prayers. Those too can end up on his side of the bed.

Last but not least, there�s the fur kid, Spike. Generally, Spike sleeps beside me on near the edge of the bed. Only Michael has woken up to find Spike sleeping between his feet. I do know that when I�m restless, Spike will go sleep in the lower corner of the bed on Michael�s side. It�s also closest to the door, so he knows immediately when Michael comes home. It�s almost as though he�s keeping guard until Michael arrives home and then once Michael is in, Spike will either get up and come downstairs to get a snack or he will come over and snuggle up with me.

I have it lucky because all I find when I wake up are my two guys.

))))))000000((((((

3X Thursday

House Stuph

1. Do you own your house, or do you rent? If you rent, why? I rent our house with Michael and Spike. We rent because we can�t afford to purchase a house.

2. Weather you rent or not, do you believe that you should keep your residence up? Why/Why not? What do you do for upkeep? Yes, I care about where I live and want it to look as well as it can. Although I am not a yard person, I do the best I can.

3. Do you clean regularly (make sure you include your definition of 'regularly')? How often? Why? I do a little something every day and on most weekends, I do something outside.

Bonus Question for Comments: Do you clean, or do you have a cleaning person? If you clean yourself, would you hire a cleaning person if you could? Why/Why not? I would love to have a cleaning person but knowing me, I would have to clean up before the cleaning person arrived.

))))))000000((((((

Let�s Have an Auction � Final Day

Saturday�s paper had a story in it about a wife auctioning a day spent with her 96-year-old husband. The opening bid was $19.99 and is now up to $232.50. To check it out go here:

Visit a Living History Expert Irish Scholar Almost 97

))))))000000((((((

With the moon�s waxing energy, I am feeling I have more energy as well. Tonight I actually got on the treadmill for 30-minutes, did my 125 crunches, did my back exercises, folded clean clothes and made vegetable soup. That said, I�m ready to call it a day now. Sleep tight everyone.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�The Great Hunt� Wheel of Time Series #2 by Robert Jordan
�Sage Woman � Celebrating the Goddess in Every Woman� autumn 1997
�Biography� Winter 2005

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


“Best

~~~~~~

9:38 p.m. - Thursday, Feb. 17, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com