Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What Can I Talk Myself Out Of

�I have been successful probably because I have always realized that I knew nothing about writing and have merely tried to tell an interesting story entertainingly.�
!! Edgar Rice Burroughs !!

))))))000000((((((

It all began when I feel asleep in my chair last night. This was where Michael found me this morning when he came in from work. He helped me upstairs into bed and out I went again.

The bad thing about this was I didn�t set my alarm for the morning. My usual Saturday morning adventure was not to be as my partner in adventure had an appointment later in the morning and she thought she would come in later.

As it was, I woke up and heard the rain. Hmmm, rain, the bed is warm; I think I will stay home this morning. Nah, I get up, put my glasses on and head for the bathroom. It�s raining really hard by the sound on the skylight. Okay dokay, I�m not driving into town in this weather. It�s one thing when I have to drive because of work but I can miss a meeting or two of Weight Watchers.

I walk back towards the bed, it�s 6:25 a.m. I�m up, I have just enough time to throw some clothes on, feed Spike and get out the door. I need to have my head examined I think. Actually, it�s not raining that hard and it�s early enough and there�s very little traffic. Okay, I�m still asleep but I can do this.

Weighing in, I�m up another .2 pound. I can deal with this and guess who has arrived while I was being weighed? My Saturday morning adventure friend! She still has her appointment this morning and will be doing errands until then. Me, I thought about going grocery shopping but it�s raining and I didn�t bring the list. Going home and back to bed sounds really good but Spike is out of plates.

I decide to go to the store to pick up the plates and what the heck, it�s not raining that much I might as well do my shopping and then I won�t have to do it tomorrow. Yeoweeeee, $256 later (this will feed us for two weeks) I�m heading out the door. It doesn�t begin to really rain until I�m two bags left in the basket. Now that is good timing if you ask me.

On the way home, I�m in and out of storms. By the time I arrive at the hacienda it is really coming down and though it�s still early yet (meaning Michael is still sleeping) I open up the garage door instead of attempting to get the groceries to the front door. As the garage door rising, Spike sees his chance and he heads up the side of the house. That scamp! I go after him and he scurries along until he gets into the tall wet grass and that�s when I get him. Can�t say I blame him for wanting to have an adventure but he didn�t have his collar on and I wasn�t prepared for him to get soaking wet. Into the back room he goes with the door shut until I get all the bags of groceries in and the garage door shut.

During all of this Michael gets up and has a cup of coffee. He�s not feeling too well and he takes a nap on the futon as I finish putting away groceries and then give myself a manicure. I had thought I could go and have a manicure but after the scare of finding my account in the red, I was going to be doing my own manicures for awhile. Actually, I don�t mind and my finger tips do look nicer. Now I just need to remember to wear my rubber gloves when I work in the kitchen.

The afternoon is quiet as we both nap before I make some lunch for us and before Michael leaves for work. This afternoon is going to be fun as I have an artist�s date with some friends. One is learning to knit, the other is learning about scrap booking and I want to sketch some mushrooms and do some watercolor.

We have a blast and though we only spent a couple of hours much was accomplished. Plus I like the work I accomplished and enjoyed the company of my friends. I called Michael when I arrived home as it had begun to rain again and I wanted him to know I was home safe and sound. Spike was glad to see me since I had not left the TV on for him.

I�m wound up enough to get the kitchen cleaned up, wash the fruits and veggies I purchased this morning and to put away all of my art supplies away. Wow, what a way to end the day. My day didn�t go as I thought it might but it was a good day regardless of my expectations.

I hope one and all had an equally good day and to leave you with something to think about:

Smile, it�s the second best thing to do with your lips.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�The Great Hunt� Wheel of Time Series #2 by Robert Jordan
�Sage Woman � Celebrating the Goddess in Every Woman� autumn 1997
�Biography� Winter 2005

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

11:08 p.m. - Saturday, Feb. 19, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com