Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Positive Attitudes

� A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will
annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.
!! Herm Albright !!

))))))000000((((((

I like positive attitudes.
I LIKE positive attitudes.

Okay, they don�t always come easy for me but in practicing my Al-Anon program, it is written that a lot of our discomfort stems from our attitudes. I believe this statement to be true. As one person I know states, �Something just is, it ain�t good, it ain�t bad, it just is.�

What brings the discomfort is our attitude or perception of said event. I�m learning to accept things as they are; attempting to live and let live. It�s hard sometimes especially when my ego is involved. But when I can let go and let the situation be, I�m serene and okay. It�s a whole lot easier to live this way than wound up by past experiences or perceived offensives.

And yes, I have found that being positive has ticked off a few people especially when I�ve even agreed with them or acknowledging the situation is one where one must agree to disagree. Either way, is okay with me.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

Movies In Review:

�The Station Agent.� This was a fun movie and the agent has answering questions (or not) with one syllable responses down to an art.

�The Hours.� I kept looking at Virginia Woolfe and kept thinking that she can�t be Nichol Kidman. Although a dark movie, I liked it and will watch it again with a girlfriend. Michael�s opinion: �It�s a chick flick.�

))))))000000((((((


Friday�s Feast: A Buffet For Your Brain

Feast 37

Appetizer - Name something that makes you scream. Rude people.

Soup - Who is a musician you enjoy listening to when you want to relax? Neil Diamond.

Salad - What was the last book you purchased? �Grimoire for the Green Witch: A Complete Book of Shadows� and �Wicca for One: The Path of Solitary Witchcraft.�

Main Course - If you could live one day as any historical figure, who would it be, and what would you do? Amelia Earhart. Why, I�d fly, of course.

Dessert - Tell about a time when you were lost. Where did you end up? How long did it take you to get back to where you were going? Driving back from San Diego and I wasn�t in the right lane to exit the freeway onto another one and ended up in Commerce. Being lost wasn�t so bad but having to get out of the car to enquire as to how to get back on the right freeway and in the direction we wanted to go in. The area we were in looked like a tough neighborhood. Luckily the guardian angels were on duty and we got the information we needed and were on our way in no time.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�The Great Hunt� Wheel of Time Series #2 by Robert Jordan
�Biography� Winter 2005
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

9:03 p.m. - Friday, Feb. 25, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com