Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

End of the Month

�Whatever you can do, or dream you can, begin it.
Boldness has genius, power, and magic in it.�
!! Goethe !!

))))))000000((((((

Whoa! Where did the month go? Do you realize I need to be considering Easter listings? Aaaahhhhhh!

But not today.

Today, I have a day off. Our family from South Dakota are here for a few days and so I�m using a vacation day. It feels weird to be home on a Monday and I love it.

Because of Spike, family does not stay with us due to allergies.

We meet up late morning and head up the coast to view the ocean and do some walking around. The weather is delightful and, of course, to them the weather is balmy.

I love walking the piers and watching the waves. You can tell the tides have been high as the pier planks are wet. Hmm, I�m glad it�s nice this afternoon.

After walking around we head for an eating spot and chow down on some fish and chips. It�s been awhile since I�ve had any and I�m glad I waited. After this we head to our respective abodes and take a nap. All that fresh air sure clears out the sinuses.

Oh yeah, the fun spot was last night when we get to hang out in the ER of a local hospital as Stoney is having mouth pain and no doc in the box are open at this time of night. While we wait, I get to watch the maintenance guy strip the wax from the floor. Oh man, I want one of those machines. It looks like a lot of fun and the guy had the floor soaking wet and he�s swishing and swashing around. We also talk to some of the other people waiting to see a doc. One guy has a piece of metal in his eye. It�s been there for three days and he thought it would just come out on its own. Ouch! Stoney gets the meds he needs and we bring him back to the hotel to settle in for the night.

Which brings us back today. . . he�s feeling so much better. We head for the Embarcadero and to our luck two tall ships have come to port. This is their last day and tours are half off. We pay our fare and go aboard to ooh and aaah over the woodwork of the boats and talk with the crew. Most seem to be in their late 20s but are friendly and knowledgeable, it�s fun talking with them. Since we are still full from our late lunch we find a little bakery kind of store and have dessert. I have an �clair and a latte. I am a happy woman.

Because of all the fun of the last two days, family is going to stay one more day and so Michael works his schedule to have tomorrow off. I, on the other hand, need to be at work since I have two deadlines to meet.

Everyone is at their quarters and I�m calling it an evening.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

1. What time is it right now? 8:25 p.m.

2. What are you usually doing at this time on any given day? Watching TV and typing up my daily entry to WoM.

3. Is there a day of the week that time seems to fly by faster than the other days? One in which I�m having a whole lot of fun.

4. If you could make ONE hour of each day twice as long, which hour of the day would you choose? 7 a.m.

5. If you could make one DAY of the week twice as long, which day would you choose? Saturday.

6. If you could make one hour and/or one day HALF as long, which time of the day, and which day of the week would you choose? 5 p.m. Friday.

7. Do you agree with the following statement? "The older you get, the faster time goes by." Yeah, why is that?

8. What do you usually do during your "down time?" Nap.

9. What one thing do you spend more time doing each day than anything else? Reading and or writing.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�The Great Hunt� Wheel of Time Series #2 by Robert Jordan
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

8:28 p.m. - Monday, Feb. 28, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com