Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Noisy Cat

�"A hero is an ordinary individual who
finds the strength to persevere and endure in
spite of overwhelming obstacles."
!! Christopher Reeve, Actor and Speaker !!

))))))000000((((((

It was light out as I squenched open an eye. Bright light as I shut that eye fast. Only it wasn�t the light that woke me up, it was Spike. He was prowling around the bedroom giving a mawling here and there to let me know it was time to get up. Yes, time to get up and fix his breakfast.

I, of course, ignored the furry harasser for some time but his consistent pitiful meows, �You know I�m starving here?� meows finally got me moving. If his actions bothered me, I could only imagine what Michael was hearing. Before long I would get that nudge on the shoulder to go take care of my cat.

Ugh, it�s not really that early but I was in that warm fuzzy state where you don�t want to leave the bed let alone wake up. Fur kids! Litter box duty, fresh water refreshed and a plate of food seemed to silence the �I�m starving� meows.

While Spike�s eating, I take my meds, eat some cheese and crackers and prepare my apple cider vinegar and honey concoction. It would be no use to going back to bed now, I�m awake. Everything taken care of I grab the paper, my drink and with cat in tow move to my chair. I settle in and Spike is in my lap looking hungrily at my grapefruit.

�No, darling, you won�t like it and I�m not going to waste a bit of this on you.�

�Meow.�

�You can meow me all you want but we�ve gone through this before and you don�t like grapefruit.�

Sniff, sniff he does at the paper towel. Try holding a cat, grapefruit and reading the Sunday paper at one time, it is a feat to behold. However, to settle one situation I pour a handful of cat treats on Spike�s stool and he gets down from my lap and goes to have his snack. Now a happy cat, I can sit here and read the paper and get snoozey again.

Have a grand Sunday everyone.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((


What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis

�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

9:18 a.m. - Sunday, Mar. 06, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com