Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dangerously Close to Friday

"Life is not always what one wants it to be,
but to make the best of it as it is,
is the only way of being happy."
!! Jennie Jerome Churchill !!

))))))000000((((((

Hello gang! Boy, has it been a week. I had a small melt down the first part of the week but I�m on my way back up again.

Oh yeah, happy St. Patrick�s day.

I went to see the pysch doctor on Tuesday and we talked about what was going on with me and my concerns about still not feeling up to par and then the realization that in three months I had gained 14 pounds sent me out there where the buses don�t go and I didn�t have a quarter to call a cab.

I have to tell ya, I have a great doctor who is upfront with me about what I am dealing with, putting on the table what my options are and that I didn�t have to make a decision right then and there if I needed time to think about it. Of course, I cried some with feelings of hopelessness and all the while asking my Higher Power for some assistance here.

My doc asked me to talk about what I was feeling if I could and I did and we did. After this I felt much relieved and was able to make a decision I could live with for the next month and then we will revisit the situation and see what is going on. Life with depression and anxiety is just so much fun.

This is why I felt today�s quote was so appropriate.

))))))000000((((((

March Madness

Is everyone ready for some basketball? I�ve got five teams I�m watching and it looks like one of them has won their game today but I�ll know more tomorrow once I get the paper.

My teams are:

KU Jayhawks
OU Sooners
Boston College
Arizona
UCLA

With this many teams, I�m going to be busy.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�The Great Hunt� Wheel of Time Series #2 by Robert Jordan
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

9:08 p.m. - Thursday, Mar. 17, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com