Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What�s Happening Today?

�One today is worth two tomorrows.�
!! Benjamin Franklin, 1706-1790
Amercian Scientist, Publisher and Diplomat !!

))))))000000((((((

What is it that when I can sleep in, I�m wide awake? I pull the covers over my head for a period of time and I snooze a little longer.
Pretty soon though, I�m awake and my mind is running. Ugh! Spike, of course, is glad to have me awake because it means that shortly breakfast will be served and then I have one happy cat.

Only, I�m awake, really awake now. I go through my usual morning routine and then I take a nap but not this morning. This morning is a doctor�s appointment. It�s getting so most every day is an appointment of some kind. It is getting so I see my doctors more than I see anyone else. Good thing I like my docs.

An Answer Long Overdue

Back in April, Stephanie, asked me about the Febreze Scent Story machine. Fabreze has created an electric machine that place a disc with five scents in it. You have the choice of three intensities and five discs. I love mine immensely. The scents are:

1. Exploring a Mountain Trail
2. Shades of Vanilla
3. Relaxing in the Hammock
4. Wandering Barefoot on the Shore
5. Strolling Through the Garden

So there you are Stephanie. I hope this answers your question.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

Tuesday Twosome Your Blog!

Television...

1. What two shows had the best cliff-hangers this year? Explain: CSI: Nick had to deal with being buried alive and fire ants; Deadwood: A marriage, a death, a second death, a third death.

2. What two shows had the worst cliff-hangers this year? Explain:I don�t believe I saw any of them.

3. What two shows (that have been renewed) are you going to miss over the summer? Explain: All the CSI�s and Deadwood

4. What two shows (that have not been renewed) are you going to miss? Explain: JAG: I don�t know whether Mac actually married Harm; I don�t have a second show.

5. What two shows (that have not been renewed) are you glad are gone from TV? Explain: Everybody Loves Raymond and Joan of Arcadia.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

3:47 p.m. - Tuesday, May. 24, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com