Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Famous Last Words

"The most completely lost of all
days is that on which one has not laughed.�
!! Sebastien-Roch Nicolas de Chamfort
French writer (1741-1794) !!

))))))000000((((((

Going through this years �The Old Farmer�s Almanac I found the following:

�Waiting, are they? Waiting, are they? Well � let �em wait.� Ethan Allen in response to an attending doctor who attempted to comfort him by saying, �General, I fear the angels are waiting for you.� Died, Feb. 12, 1789

�A dying man can do nothing easy.� Benjamin Franklin. Died, April 17, 1790.

�Friends, applaud. The comedy is finished. Ludwig van Beethoven. Died, March 26,1827.

I hope when it is my time, I have something interesting to say.

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A


))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Bood of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

11:59 a.m. - Friday, Jun. 03, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com