Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

15 Minutes of My Life

"Persistence is what makes the impossible
possible, the possible likely, and the likely definite.�
!! Robert Half, Executive !!

))))))000000((((((

I�ve set my timer for 15 minutes and I don�t know whether or not I can write for this period time. What do I say? My mind in blank, although I like listening to the music I�m listening to as I write along here. I�m beginning to run out of things to tell you.

I noticed my thumbnails are starting to chip but the rest of them are holding up which is cool. I wonder why my thumbs which are stronger nails are holding up and my fingernails which are the weaker of my nails and they are doing fine. This polish job was done on Monday and to think all the work I�ve done around the house and I haven�t used gloves either.

I didn�t use gloves when Michael and I cleaned Cecilia. Michael vacuumed the inside and I dusted and washed the windows. Monday we see the detailer to see about getting off the cement dust from the guys working next door putting up the cement block fence and then . . . Michael found white paint spots from they painter working around our house. Ugh, do these guys know anything? At least the inside is neat and organized. But then, I found big old bird droppings, probably seagulls or crows, on the hood. Another ugg, I can hardly wait until I can give Cecilia a good wash job. She too pretty to be this dirty.

So there you have it a miniscule part of my day.

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A


))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Bood of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

6:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 04, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com