Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Surviving the Night

"Takers ultimately lose,
but givers win forever.
This is a rule the universe never breaks."
!! Douglas M. Lawson !!

))))))000000((((((

mz. em�s mood today:

))))))000000((((((

I did make it through the night though I felt like a steam roller went over me. I�m feeling better as the day goes by and I use my right arm more. A busy day between doctor visits and errands; once home it was time to take a nice long nap.

))))))000000((((((

Tuesday Twosome

A close friend...

1. Is separating from their spouse, do you call them immediately to find out information or do you decide to wait for them to come to you when they are ready to let people know? You�d be right there beside them while it was happening.

2. Is starting to burn-out from working too much, do you decide to tell him/her that they should slow down or do you leave them alone? Suggest running away for the weekend.

3. Is in an abusive relationship (physical, mental or emotional) do you intercede and try to get them help or do you mind your own business? Talk to them about it and then mind my own business but be open to them if they are ready to take care of business.

4. Is throwing a party and you have not received an invitation, do you ask where your invitation is or do you try to ignore it? I go and do my own thing.

5. Is talking about you behind your back, do you confront them or decide to ignore it and not be their friend anymore? I ignore it and go about my business.


))))))000000((((((

Golfwidow�s husband is playing in a golf tournament to benefit the Hanahoe Children�s Memorial Clinic and is collecting donations for this wonderful charity. Now I know we all have our favorite charities but let�s assist one of our own to do good in their community.

I sent that Man of Hers to get his golf on

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

5:16 p.m. - Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com