Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where�d That Step Come From?

"The only test of work of literature is that
it shall please other ages than its own."
!! Gerald Brenan !!

))))))000000((((((

mz. em�s mood today:

))))))000000((((((

I didn�t see an unky mood for cranky so I chose crabby. I went to purchase some pants today at a new place. One must step UP into the changing room. For some reason I didn�t see the step and instead of stepping UP, I sat DOWN. So it�s not a good day.

Though Michael has graced me with my first bobble head, yes, a Boston Red Sox player Nomar Garciaparra. Hoo hoo! Spike received three cans of Nutro cat food. We received a freshly baked loaf of bread and cookies with M&M�s in them. Me, I had the bread as soon as Michael could get it cut and butter on it.

I�m going to be okay I'm sure and I�m positive I shall survive although I shall be sore. On that note, I�m taking it easy tonight.

))))))000000((((((

1. If I could just figure out how to roller skate, I'd be real happy.
2. I would be happy to hand over cleaning the stove to someone else.
3. One thing I try to do every day is writing.
4. Someone once told me that I was very serious child.
5. Probably the one word/phrase I tend to overuse is hoo hoo.
6. I need to work on my painting.
7. When I'm cleaning house I like to listen to Aerosmith.

))))))000000((((((

Golfwidow�s husband is playing in a golf tournament to benefit the Hanahoe Children�s Memorial Clinic and is collecting donations for this wonderful charity. Now I know we all have our favorite charities but let�s assist one of our own to do good in their community.

I sent that Man of Hers to get his golf on

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

7:07 p.m. - Monday, Jun. 27, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com