Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah, The Old Days

"Growth is the only evidence of life.
!! John, Cardinal Newman !!

))))))000000((((((

mz. em�s mood today:

))))))000000((((((

Have you had your ears pierced lately?

Back when I had my ears pierced the first time, my mother took me to the doctor�s. The doctor numbed my ear with a local anesthetic and took a really, REALLY, large needle and pierced my ears. I don�t remember what the cost was but this was my birthday present for my 16th birthday.

Now days, you go to a jewelry store or one of the new piercing places through the tattoo business and use a little gun. This last time it was $15 for the piercing and the studs. Not bad and a lot easier than going to the doctor�s.

))))))000000((((((

Friday�s Feast � A Buffet For Your Brain

Appetizer
Where do you plan to go on vacation this year, or where would you want to go? I would go to Sturgis, South Dakota.

Soup
What color is your bedroom? If you could redecorate it, what would you change? White. Cream-colored walls with a peach-colored comforter with some type of accented drapes.

Salad
Do you have a bumper sticker on your vehicle? What does it say? Yes, AAA.

Main Course
What's the worst pain you've ever been in? Having a fractured sacrum.

Dessert
Whom is your favorite celebrity? What do they do that inspires you? Bette Midler. She helps her community and gets in and gets her hands dirty besides just throwing money into it.

))))))000000((((((

Today�s Gratitude

I woke up this morning
Michael and Spike
Lady C
Time to say my prayer beads
Spike said the beads with me
Used my quill pen with Dragon�s Blood ink to write in my journal
Made a decision
Went grocery shopping
Went to the post office, only one bill
Time to spend with Michael
Found out Spike likes chocolate frosting (just a tiny bit) but not chocolate cupcake
My clothes washer
My Al-Anon Sponsor
I, finally � finally, finished �The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan last night
My laptop
Dwight Yoakum songs
Big and Rich music
Fresh fruit
1 percent milk � yes, I�m learning to drink the stuff

))))))000000((((((

I sent that Man of Hers to get his golf on

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

1:31 p.m. - Friday, Jul. 031 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com