Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's Aaaalive!

"Turn a disadvantage into an advantage; embrace that which is unfair.
!! Eileen Fehlen !!

))))))000000((((((

It�s Aaaalive!

Yes, I�m still here. I don�t know whether that I have anything to say or not which is why I haven�t been writing lately.

Summer is moving along smoothly. Spike and I have been chasing mice around the house. Spike has lost his sense of being a mouser and just watches them run across the floor. The little buggers have found his food and figure there is an open invitation. Of course, if Spike caught one all he could do is gum it to death. Me, on the other hand go after them with whatever I have. They are so brave they are coming out during the day. I�ve surprised a couple of them as they were so intent on the food. The worst was when I found one in the cupboard and I chased in back and forth in an effort to catch it in a tall measuring cup. Those critters are FAST. The worse came when I saw in its eyes it was going to make a run for it and it sized up the distance between it and my shoulder. Before I knew it, it was on me and on the floor and around the counter with me screaming and chasing after it. Michael woke up enough to know I was really okay and went back to sleep. This left me to call Lady C who helped me to see the humor in the whole situation. If I had only the foresight to slam the door in its face and knock it out.

Today�s quote intrigues me in the fact I understand turning the disadvantage into an advantage; like the adage of �when handed lemons, make lemonade.� The intriguing part is �embrace that which is unfair.� Now how easy is that? I feel that when we can willingly embrace the unfair, it opens up the possibilities out there waiting for us to let go of our expectations. Wonderful things, people and experiences come into our life which is better than we imagined.

I reviewed my reading list and what is shown here is a smidgeon of what I really have going. I went through my stack and I have 15 books and magazines going. How did I get like this? The book I�m working on now to finish up is the �Chronicles of Narnia.� I wasn�t sure I could get into it but it has caught my attention and I�m two chronicles out before completing the book. I need to get back to reading one book or magazine at a time instead of starting one and then another and another.

Well, I guess that�s it for today.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

3:44 p.m. - Sunday, Jul. 31, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com