Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Moved � Left No Forwarding Address



Remember when I wrote about the spider that lived behind the passenger side mirror? I washed the car today and I found there appeared to be no one at home since there were no spider webs showing around the mirror. The mirror looked empty.

It was too good to be true, the little guy/gal has taken up residence in the windshield wiper that is on my back window. Webs were everywhere? What is it about my car? Of course, I can only assume this little spider has good taste and wants to live in the high rent district.

Downside, not more than two hours had passed since I washed my car and I find bird poo on my windshield. I thought about using the wipers to get it off but decided to wait until the morning and using the Windex. Of course, by then, more birds having seen the initial splat will probably have left more. It is definitely a no-win situation.

Unless of course, I take my 38 and set the guide lines of where they will and will not do their business.

It�s late and I�m tired.

mz. em

))))))))))))))))0(((((((((((((((

Quote of the Day

Sneaking up on it sometimes helps; I've found that I can be very
productive for an hour before dinner, because there obviously isn't
enough time to really do anything, so I can kid myself I'm just
screwing around.
--Michael Crichton

++++++

Blessings Today:

Michael and Max
Taking a shower
Time with Michael before he leaves for work
My car was clean
A short walk
Friday night Al-Anon meeting
Friends
E-mail from friends

++++++

Currently Reading: "Lord of Chaos - Book Six of The Wheel of Time" series by Robert Jordan

++++++

Last night�s movie: �50 First Dates� with Adam Sandler and Drew Barrymore. Adam Sandler isn�t that good looking but this was a really cute movie. Definitely a chick flick.

++++++

Currently listening to: �I�ll Always Love You� by Dolly Parton.

++++++


9:52 p.m. - Friday, Aug. 25, 2006
2 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com