Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Phenomenal Friday

You have to know how to accept rejection and reject acceptance.

--Ray Bradbury, advice to writers

A Phenomenal Friday

To start of this wonderful day, I drove the truck, Storm, to work since Michael was not going to need her. Yes, it is much nicer arriving when I want to and to be able to listen to tunes and have the window down and enjoy the fresh air.

Today is kind of a sad day because my favorite copy editor is heading for Santa Barbara to be with his fianc� and work at the paper where she works. I�m glad for him but we�re going to miss him when he�s gone. He was very good at what he did. We all went to lunch at a restaurant of his choice and that was quite fun.

))))))OOOOOO(((((((

I wonder what the Friday Five has for us tonight: Alrighty then, Heather says there is no Friday Five this week.

Now what?

Hmmm.

I wonder what What If has for me:

Feeling Lazy...

If you could have a servant come to your house every day for just one hour, what would you have them do?

I would have them prepare meals. Change the sheets on my bed and do the laundry. And, maybe even clean my bathrooms.

))))))OOOOOO(((((((

Good news was found in my e-mail tonight. I�ve been accepted into the Phenomenal Women of the Web organization. Sometime tomorrow I will get the link up and display that proudly. I wasn�t sure I was the right stuff with some of the sites I visited but hoo hoo.

The other good news, or not, I�ve signed up again for the NaNoWriMo aka National Novel Writing Month. I did this last year and I was 25,000 words short so I want to make that 50,000 word limit. The only problem is . . . I haven�t a clue as to what to write about. I�m sure I will think of something.

mz. em

10:32 p.m. - Friday, Sept. 26, 2003
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com