Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Memes Galore!

"Success is not the key to happiness. Happiness is the key to
success. If you love what you are doing, you will be successful.�
!! Herman Cain !!

))))))000000((((((

Tuesday Twosome Your Blog!

1. Do you ever feel overwhelmed, and if so, how do you deal with it? Yes, pull the covers over my head or get busy.

2. Is there a place you go to when you want to be all alone, and if so, where? To the beach.

3. Do you prefer to be in a crowd or a small group of people, and why? I like a small group of people best. Too much negative energy in a crowd.

4. Do you tend to be more optimistic or pessimistic, and why? I�m an optimist and I feel it�s healthier way to live. Being a pessimist only brings more pessimism.

5. Who are two people you tend to turn to when you need help? Michael and Lady C.

<<<<<<>>>>>>

Wednesday Whatevers

1. About how much money do you spend daily? From zero to over $200+ depending on what I�m shopping for.
2. How much money do you think you are worth right now? Not much.
3. What is your favorite blogging system? I�m not sure what you mean by blogging system but I�m happy with Diaryland.

<<<<<<>>>>>>

3X Thursday

Looks Like We Got Ourselves A Readuh!
1. Do you like to read? How often do you take time out of your busy life to read? Yes and I read off and on all day.
2. What kind of books (subject matter) do you like to read? Who's your favorite author? Why? Fiction, science fiction, mystery, biographies, autobiographies. My favorite authors are Stephen King, Anne Rice and Robert Jordan.
3. What are you reading right now? Do you like it so far? Why/Why not? Here�s a short list of what I�m reading: �Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis, �The Great Hunt� Wheel of Time Series #2 by Robert Jordan and �How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods. I�m enjoying all of them.

Bonus Question for Comments: What's your favorite book in the whole world? Why? �The Mists of Avalon� by Marion Zimmer Bradley.

<<<<<<>>>>>>


Friday�s Feast: A Buffet For Your Brain

Feast 39

Appetizer - Where do you go when you want to relax? Into my futon chair in my living room.

Soup - Tell about something that made you laugh this week. Playing with my cat Spike.

Salad - What is your favorite texture? Flannel or silk.

Main Course - If you were to publish your autobiography, what would the first sentence be? Do you have time?

Dessert - Do you celebrate St. Patrick's Day? If so, how? I wear green but that�s about it.

<<<<<<>>>>>>

Week 110
I say ... and you think ... ?
1. Shape up:: Ship out
2. New Orleans:: Mardi Gras
3. In the bedroom:: Foofy pillows
4. All the time:: You�re late
5. Philosophy:: Wisdom
6. Tyler:: Mary xxxx Moore
7. Disturbed:: Insane
8. French kiss:: Oh la la
9. Solidify:: Ice
10. Furtive:: Sneaky

<<<<<<>>>>>>

And my list of sixes:

Six ways I like to spend time:
1. Sleeping
2. Reading
3. Writing
4. Riding my motorcycle
5. Spending time with Michael and Spike
6. Meditating

Six jobs I�ve had:
1. Babysitting
2. Summer help in a Jewish�s boy�s camp: chambermaid in adult end, kitchen help, laundry
3. Laundry
4. Concession stand help at an oval track and drag strip
5. Sales person for Fashion Two Twenty skincare and makeup
6. Dowel sorter in a dowel factory

Six states I�ve lived in:
1. Maine
2. Kansas
3. Florida
4. Missouri
5. Arizona
6. California

Six favorite art media:
1. Crayons
2. Watercolor
3. Pencil
4. Colored pencils
5. Pen
6. Colored felt markers

Six Blessings today:
1. A new day
2. Woke up in time to make the WW meeting
3. Time to meditate
4. Time to exercise
5. Time spent with Michael and Spike
6. My new garbage disposal

Six Favorite Movies:
1. "When Sally Met Harry"
2. "Out of Africa"
3. "13th Warrior"
4. "Boys on the Side"
5. "The Wedding Singer"
6. "50 First Dates"

<<<<<<>>>>>>

So there�s my Saturday, I gained two more pounds which doesn�t make me very happy. Need to be more vigilant and up the exercise to see if that can off set with the medication is doing.

It�s been a chilly and gloomy day. A good day to be inside sitting before a fire in the fireplace and drinking a good cup of tea.

However, I�m going to my co-worker�s retirement party tonight and I must get ready. Have a good one everybody.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�The Great Hunt� Wheel of Time Series #2 by Robert Jordan
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

4:52 p.m. - Saturday, Mar. 12, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com