Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

128 E-mails

"There's nothing to understanding people.
All you have to do is take a close look at yourself
and you will understand everyone else.�
!! Isaac Asimov !!

))))))000000((((((

E-mails are like rabbits. I don�t mean this in a bad way. I like receiving e-mail from my various e-mail friends, biological and spirit family. Then if you are like me who have signed up to be notified for those who notify when they update their blog or on-long journal; this adds to the number of e-mails received. May I say, �aaaaahhhhhhh?� I say this because when I get in the mood for not reading those e-mails mount up. It makes me consider the people who receive mail from me and how they must feel when I update my journal every day or I send e-mails to them. And, for those who have sent mail to me, I will be responding as soon as I can.

mz. em

P. S. Happy Mother�s day to those who are mothers and read this journal.

))))))000000((((((

Memes

The facilitator of Sunday Brunch has turned 30 and so Sunday�s brunch is in honor of that:


"A diplomat is a man who always remembers a woman's birthday but never remembers her age." - Robert Frost

1) What is your birthday, what time were you born, what astrological sign are you, and what city and state were you born in? September, 7 a.m. Eastern Standard Time, Virgo, Portland, Maine.

2) Are there any famous events or famous people that share your special day? 1997: The funeral for Diana,Princess of Wales, is held at London's Westminster Abbey; 1959: Mattel's Barbie doll goes on sale for the first time; she's still popular today; and 1939 David Allan Coe country musician (Mysterious Rhinestone Cowboy).

3) What did you do to celebrate your last birthday? Have a barbecue and spend time with Michael.

4) What is your best birthday celebration that you can remember? Michael taking me to our favorite restaurant.

5) What is the best birthday present you have ever received? My Dragon Sword.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

8:18 p.m. - Tuesday, May. 10, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com