Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One of Those Days

�If you believe you can, you probably can.
If you believe you won�t, you assuredly won�t
Belief is the ignition switch that gets you off the launching pad."

!! Denis Waitley, Author, Speaker and Trainer !!

))))))000000((((((

I don�t know what it is other than the changing in my medication but things are changing. Tuesday I was up until 10 p.m. and then decided to go to bed. I didn�t fall right to sleep but eventually did. Around 3:30 p.m. Mother Nature called and I took care of that and then I was awake.

What was on my mind: Completing out the vocational rehab application; why these things make me anxious is beyond me. Next on my mind was worrying about bills; of course that hasn�t stopped me from doing some spending and making my co-pay for my doctor�s visits. And, of course, I received a letter from the wicked mother and I will need to respond to that and I definitely don�t wish to act as she does.

So, I�m awake. By now it is 4:30 p.m. and I decided to get up. This feels so weird to me. I haven�t gotten up early in so long, I must be possessed.

At this hour, Spike and and I meditate, I do my crunches, yoga and 30-minutes on the treadmill. I�m thinking the wheat grass has finally grabbed a hold of me. Why else would I have this energy?

The only outside of the house activity is for me to attend the support group in the afternoon. My second time, I find it was easier to handle than it was last week. I have to say that it is good to understand the medications I�m on and how they affect other�s differently and then to talk about what I�m feeling and know I am not alone. After this, I�ve run out of energy and I�m ready for Michael to take me home.

Michael has a project and that is to change the window covering of our octagonal window. It looks really good and he�s not even done yet. Now I have to find some energy to bleach the wall from where the rain came through the window and stained the wall. It�s always something.

The worst of the day is my quasi mother-in-law in back in the hospital. We will be going down tomorrow to visit with her and give her good energy. I generally do a reiki session on her to help her in her highest good. For those who feel so moved, your prayers will be welcomed.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

One of my favorite sites to visit; check it out: Suburban Island

))))))000000((((((

Wednesday Whatevers

1. Do you prefer to be in a comfort zone or challenged, and why? I like comfort much better. Being challenged makes me anxious.

2. How often do you back up your data? Aaaaaackkkkk, I don�t.

3. How do we know the past is real? Because it happened.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

8:13 p.m. - Wednesday, May. 18, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com