Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Night to Remember

�Obstacles don�t have to stop you.
If you run into a wall, don�t turn around and give up.
Figure out how to climb it, go through it, or work around it."
!! Michael Jordan, (1963 -) Amercian Basketball Player, Actor !!

))))))000000((((((

You know those nights � the first kiss, being ask to be married, driving the new car.

How about being in a sound sleep � you and your cat � and the cat is immediately awake and is giving forth with projectile vomit. Hoo hoo!

Poor Spike, it wasn�t happy with the situation at all and neither did I. Of course, Michael wasn�t too happy either when I can down asking for assistance. The sickness was such that both blankets were in need of being washed. Big sigh here and time spent to settle Spike who acting like he had done something wrong and was hiding out.

With a night like that, I slept in and feel like I was way tired. The poor kid was sick one more time during the day and what I could tell, it was his new food. So, tonight he�s getting oatmeal to settle his little stomach.

More on Wheat Grass

This morning I worked with my juicer and the wheat grass. My juice this morning is: one apple; one orange, one-half handful wheat grass; one lemon; one zucchini and one tomato. I have to tell you, it tasted pretty good and now I�m jazz up to do some more juices. My favorite combination is: one apple, one orange and one lemon.

I found that using the small amounts of wheat grass worked better than a larger amount. I believe though we are going to look into a juicer for wheat grass as we believe it would work better than the juicer I have now.

Music of the Moment

One of the neat things about my lap top that I have just begun using is the CD/DVD player. The great part is that I can use head phones and listen to music while Michael�s sleeping and not disturb him. My music this morning was:

1. Stephen Ashbrook � Navigator: Easy music and what I would consider folk music.
2. Lou Bega � A Little Bit of Mambo: Mambo music and a touch on the raunch side but I love the beat.
3. Tab Benoit � Live: Swampland Jam: If you like blues with a Cajun flair, you will like this CD.
4. Big & Rich � Horse of a Different Color: One of my favorite Country CDs and the song that caught my attention was Holy Water.

Things That Make Me Want to Scream

I�m sure you all have different things that creates a scream and here�s mine:

1. Waking up before I�m ready
2. Noisy trash trucks
3. Not sleeping well
4. Workmen beginning work at 6:30 a.m.
5. People talking on their cell phones while they are driving
6. Being ill
7. Feeling helpless
8. Dirty dishes
9. War in Iraq
10. High gasoline prices
11. Our government
12. People who are rude to others
13. People who abuse women, children, homeless and the elderly

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

The Thursday Threesome on the Back Porch

::Full Moon Rising...::

Onesome: Full-- Full? What meal fills you up the most during your day, breakfast, lunch or dinner? ...or is it the ice cream you're digging into as you wander around the blog world long past when you should be asleep? Lunch, egg salad sandwich.

Twosome: Moon-- Do you really think there's any truth to the popular idea that "things" happen when the moon is full? Come on, it's just us here. I definitely believe that they energy changes when the moon is full and people act a bit strange.

Threesome: Rising-- ...and shining?: What is your normal wakeup time on Thursday mornings? ...and can you be described as a "Morning Person" or not? I�m more of a morning person unless I�ve had a bad night.

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

6:30 p.m. - Thursday, May. 19, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com