Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Zen and the Art of Cat Meditation

�It only takes one person to change your life - you."
!! Ruth Casey !!

))))))000000((((((

Spike has taught me about napping. There is nothing like taking a nap with a kitty sleeping on your stomach and he is quietly purring and his body warmth is keeping me warm. Yes, that is a nap.

Now we have the morning ritual of meditating together. Spike finishes up his breakfast and while he�s doing that, I set up my area for meditation. I have a table top fountain, I light the prayer candle, choose the music (Spike likes Native American flute music, whale music and harp music) and then light my altar candles.

I get into position of a half lotus, set the timer and turn the music on. Spike is either in already or comes in soon after and sits down facing me. Before long he takes up the Sphinx pose at my feet (keeping my feet warm) and the two of us do our breathing and relaxing. Spike, of course, is the more relaxed of us two but again, the warmth of his body and his quiet purring sure helps me to let go of the stress.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

Friday�s Feast: A Buffet For Your Brain

Feast 48

Appetizer
Approximately how many hours per day do you spend watching television? Three hours.

Soup
Which colors decorate your kitchen? Black, white, stainless and wood.

Salad
Name 2 brand names you buy on a regular basis, and what do you like about them? I purchase Lancome make up. I procure it because of the quality, fragrance and colors.

Main Course
What is your biggest fear? Not having enough money.

Dessert
If you could wake up tomorrow and find yourself in another location, where would you want to be? Mexico.

Bonus Birthday Question
What's your favorite flavor of birthday cake? Chocolate with chocolate frosting

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

12:02 p.m. - Friday, May. 20, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com