Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why Argue?

�Our kindness may be the most persuasive
argument for that which we believe.�
!! Gordon B. Hinckley !!

))))))000000((((((

Kindness is so much easier than arguing. I don�t understand why people feel the need to argue. Michael and I have differences of opinions and we discuss them but there�s never any arguing. Kindness is so much better so we have found. I hope you use kindness too.

mz. em

))))))000000((((((

Friday�s Feast: A Buffet For Your Brain

Feast 49

Appetizer
What job would you definitely not want to have? Being a teacher, I�m not a child person.

Soup
Oprah calls and wants you to appear on her show. What would that day's show be about? Mental illness and care

Salad
Name 3 vegetables that you eat on a regular basis. Cucumber, carrots, tomatoes

Main Course
If you were commissioned to rename your hometown, what would you call it? Tranquillity

Dessert
If you had a personal assistant, what kind of tasks would you have them to do? Make phone calls, take letters, bring me tea, and discuss the day�s work

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D
�The Dragon Reborn� by Robert Jordan; Book Three of The Wheel of Time

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

5:25 p.m. - Friday, May. 27, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com