Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday Ruby A

"I can stand what I know.
It's what I don't know that frightens me.
!! Frances Newton !!

))))))000000((((((

Woo hoo! Ruby A is 12 years-old today. Actually, her birthday could be considered yesterday since at the time I said yes to her on the 3rd. But, because I was in Pismo Beach, needed to do paperwork and then go to Fresno to pick her up which was on the 7th, I picked the Fourth of July as her birth date.

Making that choice to say yes to her was the beginning of my freedom as well as her. We were new to each other and we have learned a lot over the years more than could ever have been dreamed. Hard to believe with her being 12 means I�ve been riding for 12 years. Woo hoo!

Happy Birthday America

Our day was one of relaxation. Of course, it began at the break of day with the neighbor�s dog starting in barking and did not stop for a short time at about 7:30 a.m. Then the dog barked off and on all day. I/we need to talk to the owner about this.

A few more snoozes and we arose to our cups of tea and coffee and a day of watching movies:

Round the World in 80 Days� with Jackie Chan. A cute movie and a different take on the book.

Cypher with Lucy Liu. A suspense, spy thriller to make you think.

Partially through �Cypher� the fireworks in the next town over were beginning and we went upon our upper deck and watched them from there it was very nice to miss the crowds and the traffic. When the �works� were over we went back to watching movies.

We didn�t even do a big barbecue this year, we had Michael�s yummy double bacon cheese burger with chips and a soda. Need I say yum? It was a very simple day and enjoyed by us and Spike. Spike liked the bits of hamburger that he received as well as some cheese. He was one happy kitty.

))))))000000((((((

1. I have the hardest time driving in traffic.
2. As soon as I can afford it, I'm buying Ugg Boots.
3. I should probably eat more vegetables.
4. When Feb. 15 comes around, it always brings back wonderful memories.
5. I remember my favorite childhood toy; it was a carved wooden knife by my Uncle Bo.
6. If I had to describe my computer desk in one word, it would have to be my lap.
7. I could only wish the person running this meme would ask more questions about favorite summer books to read.
8. If I had to come up with one question to add to a future 'Monday Madness' it would be... What do you like about Monday.

))))))000000((((((

I sent that Man of Hers to get his golf on

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

5:36 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 04, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday Ruby A

"I can stand what I know.
It's what I don't know that frightens me.
!! Frances Newton !!

))))))000000((((((

Woo hoo! Ruby A is 12 years-old today. Actually, her birthday could be considered yesterday since at the time I said yes to her on the 3rd. But, because I was in Pismo Beach, needed to do paperwork and then go to Fresno to pick her up which was on the 7th, I picked the Fourth of July as her birth date.

Making that choice to say yes to her was the beginning of my freedom as well as her. We were new to each other and we have learned a lot over the years more than could ever have been dreamed. Hard to believe with her being 12 means I�ve been riding for 12 years. Woo hoo!

Happy Birthday America

Our day was one of relaxation. Of course, it began at the break of day with the neighbor�s dog starting in barking and did not stop for a short time at about 7:30 a.m. Then the dog barked off and on all day. I/we need to talk to the owner about this.

A few more snoozes and we arose to our cups of tea and coffee and a day of watching movies:

Round the World in 80 Days� with Jackie Chan. A cute movie and a different take on the book.

Cypher with Lucy Lui. A suspense, spy thriller to make you think.

Partially through �Cypher� the fireworks in the next town over were beginning and we went upon our upper deck and watched them from there it was very nice to miss the crowds and the traffic. When the �works� were over we went back to watching movies.

We didn�t even do a big barbecue this year, we had Michael�s yummy double bacon cheese burger with chips and a soda. Need I say yum? It was a very simple day and enjoyed by us and Spike. Spike liked the bits of hamburger that he received as well as some cheese. He was one happy kitty.

))))))000000((((((

1. I have the hardest time driving in traffic.
2. As soon as I can afford it, I'm buying Ugg Boots.
3. I should probably eat more vegetables.
4. When Feb. 15 comes around, it always brings back wonderful memories.
5. I remember my favorite childhood toy; it was a carved wooden knife by my Uncle Bo.
6. If I had to describe my computer desk in one word, it would have to be my lap.
7. I could only wish the person running this meme would ask more questions about favorite summer books to read.
8. If I had to come up with one question to add to a future 'Monday Madness' it would be... What do you like about Monday.

))))))000000((((((

I sent that Man of Hers to get his golf on

))))))000000((((((




mz. em and Ruby A

))))))000000((((((

What I�m Reading As A Member of 100 Books of 2005:


Be sure to check out my list of books and magazines on this page: 2005 Books

This is what I�m reading now:

�Chronicles of Narnia� by C. S. Lewis
�How to Keep a Sketchbook� by Michael Woods
�Valley of Bones� by Michael Gruber
�At a Journal Workshop� by Ira Progoff, Ph.D

++++++

Since I am a Barnes & Noble affiliate, any books you purchase through the link here gives me credit. So, if you feel so moved I would be appreciative.


Barnes& Noble.com

~~~~~~

5:36 p.m. - Monday, Jul. 04, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com