Words of Mine

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Get Your Motor Runnin�

The biggest aid to regular (Trollopian?) production is working in a serene atmosphere.

-- Stephen King, "On Writing"

Get Your Motor Runnin�

Yes folks, today Ruby and I along with Michael headed up the coast. It was great although the fog was in and on the way up I could not view the ocean. We made a loop through one of the beach towns and on the way back the fog lifted enough to see some water.

My Mz. Ruby ran like a well-tuned machine that she is. It was so much different than the last time I went out on her and it was ride a mile and stop. Ride a mile and stop. It takes quite a while to get any where like this. Luckily, Ruby and I have Michael in our lives and with his fine knowledge and trouble shooting between the two of us, Mz. Ruby has some new parts, new hoses (many were stock hoses when I purchased her 11 years ago) and very few parts and pieces left untouched. Need I say Mz. Ruby and I are both smiling this evening?

I had planned to head south but on our loop back around Michael motioned for me to pull over. Pulling into a parking lot to adjust my saddle bags since one had more tools in it than the other. By this time I realized my clutch hand was really sore and I was having difficulty pulling in the clutch. This is the hand I injured when I did my Kung Foo Kersplat so it�s no wonder it�s feeling the work. I decided that though I wanted to go further it would be in my best interest to head for home.

Ah, it was a good day.

))))))OOOOOO((((((

Movies of the Weekend

�Chicago� � For all the talk this movie made, Michael and I were both disappointed. I guess we are not into musicals. It was interesting to see these stars sing but both of us were bored.

�Dreamcatcher� � Ah, a Stephen King movie. The movie had Michael on the edge of his futon. I had read the book so I knew what to expect. The movie pretty much followed the book. The only change I would have made would be to change Morgan Freeman for Tommy Lee Jones. Not that Morgan wasn�t good but Tommy Lee I believe is much more believable as an insane military person.

�Deep Impact� � This wasn�t a bad movie and I like Robert Duval. However, I feel

�Armageddon� was a better movie about the earth being hit by an asteroid.

Last movie of the night was �The Memphis Belle.� Another good movie that I can see over and over again a few more times.

)))))))OOOOOO(((((((

Thus Sunday night is upon us. Spike is settling in and ready to take his place on my lap. I smell dinner in the air and riding has given me an appetite.

mz. em

7:50 p.m. - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2003
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Crow Cottage, Actually
Golf Widow's Ministry of Silly Walks
L-Empress

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com